Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Asparagus 1985 200sx s12 project

Asparagus 1985 200sx s12 project

My current project is actually a 72' s30z but I figure I should post about what's lead up to this new project. An 85' 200sx!

So I bought this car almost four years ago during the summer after I graduated highschool. It was freshman year, a friend of a friend, I saw the s12 and jokingly asked that he sell that car to me when he gets rid of it and three to four years later, I got that phone call and it's been in my possession since for a whopping 800 bucks. I daily'd it for a full year and the ca18et broke down, giving me good reason for a whole refresh and new motor. Took me about two years or so to get it where it is now, doing the majority of the work myself in my garage. It was definitely an experience that has let me up the ante to the s30z build.

The car's been through a lot, there's currently a ka24de from a 93 s13 powering the wheels, s13 susp swap in the front and s13 coilovers adapted to the whole car. Aftermarket is pretty nonexistent so I had to borrow many things from the 240sx scene. A whole lot, really.

I'll let some pictures do the rest of the talking, the majority of my build is located here http://www.s-chassis.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39155 and current updates to this car and the s30 are generally on my blog in at http://jumbosandbox.blogspot.com/

Here's where it started, and the rest should be somewhat in order, it's not the complete build pictures, but it's the gist of it. Hope whoever is interested will enjoy!

[/img]

...Awesome, but the fact that it had a grille in the first pics, and now does not, is bugging the hell out of me :lol: Love S12s though, that one looks great.

The white S13 with the Fender vents looks EXACTLY like one I park next to every day in Brea...

Beautiful S12! :tu: :mrgreen: