Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Just got a 1983 civic

Just got a 1983 civic

Well just picked up a 1983 civic. Couldn't pass up the deal at all. Best patt i its really solid for a WI car. Car was actually from cali and texas. Was brought up to WI 3yrs ago and garage kept 1 winter. Car is a 5sp manual and it needs a little bit of work to get it looking darn good.This is my first time seeing a 2nd gen civic up here. Not many around like in cali and the southern states. Any one know where i can get interrior parts for this.
    Only have this pic. Would like to do the round headlights that came in 80-81.

Check out the honda for sale section, there is a civic s being parted out( dont know the status though)( as far for interior stuff)

Also Check out 1stgencivic.com, they might be able to help you on specific engine and everything else info and also parts.( also swaping your headlights for earlier ones.Though I must say i like the square ones more on the 2nd gen civic.

Good luck and keep us posted.

Oh and what are your plans for it?

hot lil stock civic. its missing its side mirrors and i think a new coat of paint will do wonders!