Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My pristine 1978 Subaru DL is coming home!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My pristine 1978 Subaru DL is coming home!

Hi Nostalgic Car folks.

Hope all is well in the vintage Subie world!

Looking for help with shipping of a car that was once mine, and now is again.

A quick summary: I'm a professional car designer, and spent some time years ago when I designed for Nissan, making this lovely, albeit tired, little DL into a real nice car. We worked on the car at the design studio, and went so far as to replicate colors, patterns and textures when we were unable to find originals.

Recently, I was contacted by the current owner of the car, after he discovered the scholarship I created for LGBT design students from my winnings on a reality TV show called "Motor City Masters." (More on that here, if interested) http://www.bryanthompsondesign.com/philanthropy/ He offered to return the car to me, and I am so excited to have it return to my stable. This little lemon yellow sedan was always one of my favorite projects.

In short, I am looking for a creative, inexpensive way to get the car from Tampa Bay, Florida to my home in Los Angeles. I could go the route of traditional shipping, but am hoping we may find someone with a shipment headed out this way, or close enough to California, that I could collect the car and drive it home.

Please see photos here, https://www.flickr.com/photos/149618...h/16743322533/, and thanks in advance!

Bryan

Re: My pristine 1978 Subaru DL is coming home!

Originally posted by bryansthompson
    In short, I am looking for a creative, inexpensive way to get the car from Tampa Bay, Florida to my home in Los Angeles. I could go the route of traditional shipping, but am hoping we may find someone with a shipment headed out this way, or close enough to California, that I could collect the car and drive it home.